According to Kashrus Magazine, “The position of the OU [Orthodox Union Kosher Certification] is that quinoa is kosher for Passover and is not related to the five types of chometz grains, millet, or rice. However, since there is a possibility that quinoa grows in proximity to chometz grains and may be processed in facilities that compromise its kosher for Passover status, quinoa should be accepted only with a reliable kosher for Passover supervision. Pereg, Setton Farms, Earthly Choice, Natural Earth, La Bonne, and Goldbaum quinoa will have an OU-P. Pereg will also have quinoa flour.”
- 9 years ago
The VRG Blog Editor
Categories: Uncategorized
Quinoa for Passover
Related Post
- Egg Shortage – No Problem! Make a Vegan Cake
Vegans know that you can prepare delicious cakes without eggs! Share these recipes from Sara…
-
The Vegetarian Resource Group submitted testimony concerning the Scientific Report of the 2025 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee
February 10, 2025 Thank you for the opportunity to submit comments on the Scientific Report…
-
Vegan Restaurants Added to The Vegetarian Resource Group’s Guide to Veggie Restaurants in the USA and Canada
The Vegetarian Resource Group maintains an online Guide to Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants in the USA and…