Breyer’s Ice Cream now has ice cream which they consider animal-free, based on precision fermentation. However, it is noted on the package that it is not suitable for those with a milk allergy. This is because the whey protein from fermentation is the same as whey protein in traditional dairy. For more information, see:
- 8 months ago
The VRG Blog Editor
Categories: Uncategorized
BREYER’S ICE CREAM
Related Post
- 2025 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee’s Scientific Report Recommends Eating More Beans, Peas, and Lentils and Eating Less Red and Processed Meat
by Reed Mangels, PhD, RD Dietary Guidelines for Americans is a document that is produced…
-
Breakfast to Savor
We’re often told that eating breakfast is important. Vegan Journal Senior Editor Hannah Kaminsky’s article…
-
THE CRAAP TEST
VRG Researcher Jeanne Yacoubou thought this article may be helpful to interns, volunteers, students, and…